top of page
Writer's pictureAsha Kin

Confessions of an Overly Motivated Momma

Updated: Nov 28, 2020

“As an Amazon Associate, I may earn a small commission from qualifying purchases.”

I'm the type to find work to do on my day off. What do I mean by work? For example, the last time I had a few days off of work I tore up a large section of my backyard to start a new garden bed, and the time after that I started this blog. Oh, and did I mention that through all of this I'm pursuing my MBA with a certificate in Project Management while maintaining over a 3.3 GPA, and raising two children. Whew... it feels like so much when I lay it all out there! But really, it feels normal with its moments of overwhelmingness.


I won't act like it's easy, because it absolutely is not. But, I have so many reasons to not give up, so many reasons keep going and just get things done. And so many reasons to go for the things I want in life, especially school. Let's talk about what motivates me and how I get through it all.



Family


They are crazy, they are maddening, messy, loving, tons of fun and they are mine! I love them and want to do everything I can to better myself in every way for them. So, I endure things like five-page papers while going into active labor with my last daughter, Olivia. I want to show my girls, my husband, and myself that everything we've all sacrificed for me to continue my education, was worth it.


I want to show my girls that they can do whatever they put their minds to, and anything is possible with hard work and determination. Sounds a bit cliche, I know. But, I want them to do and be whatever their little hearts desire.


Goals


Ah... goals! I have so many of them. And I think you should too. They don't have to be extreme, just attainable. Check this out, my top goals are to graduate while maintaining my GPA, having one more baby before I turn 40, buying a farm, and getting a job making at least 100k in the next five years.


But Let Me Also Be Really Real


Did I mention it isn't easy working full-time, raising kids, going to school, and still trying to fulfill your dreams? I'm usually too tired to do anything else but sleep. I'd much rather stay in and snuggle up on the couch and write rather than having a night out. It's usually hard to focus on anything else until I get my homework done, and I hate it. But it's also it's why my grades never really drop.



And although I like to toot my own horn, I can honestly say that if it weren't for my husband, I'm not sure I could do it all. Zack is truly my partner and I am blessed to have him. So I can't stop. Because he never stops working, cooking, cleaning, or caring for us.


What motivates you? Are you in school? Feel free to share your goals in the comments:)


 

Check out my Etsy Store: https://www.etsy.com/shop/MixedBerryHomestead?ref=shop_sugg

Follow me on Snapchat: ashkosh89

Subscribe to my Youtube Channel: https://youtu.be/EgkcfYPXUIo


 



44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page